The Library

3rd and Starlight


• An old rogue one last job from retirement, a young one seeking his fame. Just take the pearl from the cave. Easy - except for the monsters, magic, and mayhem.

• Darvolock is the potential Panama Canal of space, if only its inhabitants would share. But how do you negotiate a treaty with plants?

• Human females do not die in childbirth. How strange. How troubling. Ribolee’s friend Siluone is about to die birthing many young oelene, a time of great celebration. And alone among her people, Ribolee feels a sense of loss.

• In the post-apocalyptic New West, Corporations enforce their control of the food supply with war machines; and a veteran priest, his western heroine dirigible AI, and their mechanical bees seek crops to pollinate and villagers to serve.

Fourteen tales by award-winning and nominated edgy new voices in science fiction and fantasy. 
Stories to amaze, delight, and touch the heart…on the corner of 3rd and Starlight.

The Darkness & Light Trilogy

"You cannot have Light without Darkness any more than you can have day without night."


FIRST OF HER KIND: For Ciara, learning how to control the two powers she possesses before they rip her apart and destroy all she holds dear won't be easy. Especially when there are others who seek to lay claim to them. Others like Donovan, whose past is tightly interwoven with Ciara's, and whose secrets could be her undoing. And then there’s Bolin, the man sworn to protect her. There’s no denying the growing attraction between them, but is it Ciara he wants, or her power?


EMERGENCE: As Ciara's power grows stronger and more chaotic, the Emperor demands Bolin bring her before him. It's a journey made far more difficult with Donovan and his new allies hounding their steps. One of those allies wields a dark magic that has literally gotten under Bolin's skin. When Donovan makes a play for Ciara's power, she must finally embrace all she is or lose everything, and Bolin faces a sacrifice that could well break him.


EDGE OF DARKNESS: In the aftermath of Donovan's attack, Bolin struggles to find peace as he and the Emperor travel to the Greensward, and Ciara is left to face the ire of the Council of Mages unless she can find a way to bring Donovan to justice. There is, however, a greater threat to them all. Darkness has made itself known, and desires to claim all it once was. To do so, it needs to turn Bolin to its side. When Donovan seeks out Ciara, his insistence they need to work together against a common enemy forces her to place trust where she never believed she could.

Loyalties will be tested and lives lost in the battle between Darkness and Light.


Get the entire Darkness & Light trilogy in one volume, featuring six full-color illustrations.

Also available individual in e-book or paperback.

Witch Hunt: of the Blood

Five novellas based on Devin O'Branagan's bestselling novel, Witch Hunt. 

The anthology begins with O'Branagan's own novella about the Hawthorne matriarch, Vivian. She and her fellow British witches work together to prevent a Nazi invasion during World War II. Then there is Colonial maiden, Bridget, who struggles with the guilt of failing her family in Salem, 1692. Her younger sister, Prissy, mysteriously disappears and finds another magical world. Julia, torn by family loyalties, love, and her spiritual quest, pays a huge price to continue the bloodline. And Miranda uses her powers against the great influenza outbreak of 1918 – but finds the ultimate foe is prejudice against her kind. 

Discover what was left out of Witch Hunt and revisit your favorite characters with these exciting novellas. The story isn’t done until the battle’s lost and won.


Within Greylands, a city crippled by recession and oppressed by a corrupt police force, a starving seventeen year old Alexis fights to survive. When her brother is killed on a food raid, she has two choices: life in prison for shoplifting, or escaping to the Shadows, an underground world of thieves, scavengers, and cons. But after a member of the city’s elite is murdered, the Shadows faces extinction as the law seeks to lay the blame at its door. Their survival rests on Alexis’ shoulders as she finds herself in the middle of a deadly conspiracy.


Truths are revealed and alliances are tested in this collection of serial stories.


Nine unique authors come together to create a story that proves even the darkness is worth fighting for.